Program Committee


alongside REHACARE 2019
Congress Center Messe Düsseldorf

Program Committee as of April 15, 2019


David Banes, Director Access and Inclusion Services, UK

Lidia Best, Vice Chair, European Federation of Hard of Hearing People, UK

Peter Brass, Member of the Board, DBSV – The German Federation of the Blind and Partially Sighted, Germany

Emin Demirci, Board Member of the European Blind Union and Executive Committee Member of the World Blind Union, Turkey

Prof. Dr. Angela Faber, Head of Department Schools, Inclusion Office, Social Compensation, Germany

Jesús Hernández Galán, Director of Universal Accessibility and Innovation Area at ONCE Foundation, Spain (to be confirmed), Spain

Susanna Laurin, CEO, Funka Nu AB and joint Representative of G3ict/IAAP to the European Commission, Sweden

Sabine Lobnig, Deputy Director Communications & Regulations, Mobile & Wireless Forum (MWF), Austria

Alejandro Moledo, Policy Coordinator, European Disability Forum, Belgium

Christoph Jo. Müller, Board President of BEH German Association of Manufacturers and Retailers of Assistive Technologies, Germany

Anne-Marie Nebe, Accessibility & Usability Expert, T-Systems Multimedia Solutions GmbH, Test and Integration Center, Germany

Maureen Piggot, Member of the Board, Inclusion Europe, Belgium

Nicola Röhricht, Senior Policy Officer for Digitalization and Education, German National Association of Senior Citizens‘ Organisations (BAGSO) , Germany

Miroslav Vrankic , CEO E-GLAS,  Founder ATAAC Conference Zagreb, Croatia

Yuval Wagner, Founder & President, Access Israel Org, Israel

Renate Welter, Vice President, German Association for Hearing Impaired People, Germany


Axel Leblois, President, G3ict

Francesca Cesa Bianchi, Vice President for Institutional Relations, G3ict

Christopher Lee, Managing Director, IAAP 

Regine Gessner, Managing Director Germany, E.J. Krause & Associates